transparent gif
My Name Is Red - A Cat's Tale

Prophecy now available at

eXTReMe Tracker
A fantasy of love, betrayal and redemption in the world of fang and claw.
All artwork on this site © Sharon George. Text of Prophecy, Quest & Sanctuary © Sharon George
Enjoy the first three chapters by clicking on the links below.

My Name Is Red - A Cat's Tale: Book One: The Prophecy "All cats dream, and many remember, some as philosophers, dreaming of a better world, some as adventurers exploring their own. Some cats are poets, immersed in perpetual wonder, with visions of plump mice and round moons. Some are warriors, some are high priests, but whether they are ruled by their hearts, their senses or their minds, whether they sleep on soft pillows or hunker in alleyways, all cats dream."
      So begins a story woven from the pelts of wild-born, told by an old tom, Red, to three rescued kittens. His Abyssinian mother, dumped in an alley where her pedigree couldn't protect her, was rescued by a clan of ferals who bring her to their home believing she is the 'Discarded Queen' of an ancient prophecy. In their world, homelessness is a crime and death the only punishment. What wouldn't their kings and prophets not do to alleviate the suffering? Can Rosie end mankind's genocide of the wild born? Can the wisdom cats and pod leaders of the Green defeat the evil rising in their midst? Discover for yourself the answers to this heart-warming, magical world of Felidae and friends. Get your own copy @ .

My Name Is Red - A Cat's Tale: Book Two: The QuestRosie yearns for her human, and sets off to find her, but she and her troupe are relentlessly pursued by the maimed, vengeful Grimfang, leader of the ghostdogs of the Green. Grimfang finds an ally in Grip, a disillusioned, abandoned guard dog, and Fleazor, a monstrous sewer rat with a secret agenda. In the Green, the shaman Ghost battles for the clan's survival, while Rosie's son, Bigpaw, grows into his destiny as leader of all the clans, forging an alliance with Roak, a young raven prince.

My Name Is Red - A Cat's Tale: Book Three: SanctuaryThe battle to save the Green is not over. The sorcerer Foxclaw reveals his most deadly plan to destroy the kin, aided by Char, an amitious dragon-queen of a cat, and her ruthless two-legged, Angus McCheney. Danger is everywhere as the kin struggle to rise against the evil oppressing them. It's their last attempt to manifest the Prophecy and bring about the All-Peace it promises before they are destroyed. Book One: The Prophecy Book Two: The Quest Book Three: Sanctuary

The trilogy of fantasy novels: My Name Is Red - A Cat's Tale is for young adult and adult reading. It carries a message on many levels: as an exciting animal fantasy, a celebration of the sanctity of life, and (despite the fantasy) an honest depiction of the plight of homeless and abandoned animals. My husband and I have been doing rescue work for almost a decade and it is our sincerest desire to raise consciousness in our readers about the necessity of neutering pets and the cruelty of abandonment. We're not preachers, being guilty ourselves of all the above before we realized the consequences of our actions. We're here to share what we've learned.
transparent gif

Home Page   •   Contact the Authors
The BOOKS:   Prophecy   •   Quest   •   Sanctuary
LIFE in the GREEN:   Our Cast of Characters   •   Earth Magick   •   Glossary & Healing Herbs
PAWPRINTS - Our Personal Journey   •   The NOSE-MEET   •   Maps
The RESOURCES:   How To Help A Feral   •  Cat Adoption Services
Report Animal Abuse   •   Vegetarian Recipes
transparent gif
"Not to hurt our humble brethren (the animals) is our first duty to them, but to stop there is not enough. We have a higher mission…to be of service to them whenever they require it…If you have men who will exclude any of God's creatures from the shelter of compassion and pity, you will have men who will deal likewise with their fellow men."
          — St. Francis of Assisi
transparent gif
Book One: The Prophecy Book Two: The Quest Book Three: Sanctuary